Dale Hollow RPO Executive Board Meeting Minutes Millard Oakley Public Library, Livingston, TN September 13, 2018

Members Present: Dale Reagan, Jimmy Johnson, Darlene Davis via proxy Gail Dishman, Steve Jones, Richard Driver, Ben Danner, Curtis Hayes, Michael Nesbitt, Randy Heady, Lloyd Williams, Carey Garner, Jeff Mason via proxy Sonja King, Stephen Chambers, Kelly Keisling

Others Present: Jon Zirkle, Stacy Morrison, Andrea Barbour, Jerry Warren, Amy Fiscus, Ian Preston, Andrea Noel, Jermy Sims, Rick Gregory, William Brewer, Christian Snelgrove, Chris McPhilam, Holly Montooth, MareikeOrtmann, Lisa Cross, Zach Johnson, , Charley Lyons, Angela Regitto

Welcome and Introduction

Mr. Mark Dudney called the meeting to order and welcomed the Dale Hollow RPO Executive Board Members, new Mayors Jimmy Johnson, Randy Heady, Cary Garner, Jeff Mason, Stephen Chambers, and guests to the fall meeting of the RPO. A roll call for attendance was conducted and Mr. Dudney determined a quorum was met.

Approval of December 12, 2017 Executive Board Meeting Minutes

Mr. Dudney proceeded to lead the meeting by entertaining a motion to approve the meeting minutes from the December12, 2017 meeting of the Executive Board. Dale Reagan made a motion to approve the minutes, Curtis Hayesseconded and the motion passed with a vote of all ayes.

Election of Chair and Vice Chair

Mr. Dudney opened the floor for nomations for Chair. Dale Reagan nominates Richard Driver. Curtis Hayes seconded and the motion passed with a vote of all ayes.

Mr. Dudney opened the floor for nomations for vice- chair. Lloyd Williams nominates Dale Reagan. Ben Danner seconded and the motion passed with a vote of all ayes.

Roll Call Vote on UCHRA Improve Act Competitive Capital Grant

Ms. Becky Harris of UCHRA gave a presentation to the Committee concerning an IMPROVE Act Competitive Capital Grant Program. The project, which would be \$5.5M, involves placing transit shelters across all counties in the Upper Cumberland which would be located near senior housing facilities. This project would create "livable communities" for the elderly and would allow them access to transit without making a 48-hour reservation. Curtis Hayes made a motion to recommend. Dale Reagan seconded the motion passed with a ayes.

MMAG Ranking Results

Mr. Dudney announces Lafayette, Gordonsville, Livingston and Jamestown were the top 4 counties to be submitted. Stephen Chambers made a motion. Ben Danner seconded the motion, which passed with all ayes.

TDOT Updates

Andrea Barbour presented on the completion of the Rural Regional Transportation Plan and presented a copy to each table. The final document is a first for the State of Tennesseee. Ms. Barbour discussed the top 3 goals for the counties which included: improve safety throughout the region, provide multimodal access, create economic development opportunities, through various transportation initiatives, and address freight traffic along the roads that are unable to handle the capacity. Mareike Ortmann discussed trends in traffic volume in all the counties represented and discussed their significance. Stacy Morrison gave direction on how to submit new projects. Ben Danner made a motion to recommend. Carry Garner seconded the motion passed with a ayes.

Other Business

No other business.

Public Comment

No public comment.

<u>Adjourn</u>

With no other business to discuss, Mayor Ben Danner made a motion to adjourn seconded by Curtis Hayes. The motion passed with a vote of all ayes.

Dale Hollow RPO Technical Committee Meeting Minutes Millard Oakley Public Library, Livingston, TN September 13, 2018

Members Present: Steve McCoy, Dwight Jewell, Rick Gregory, Mark Farley via proxy Macey Korth, Donnie Dennis, Barbara Powell, Chris Ballou, Evan White. Joey Reagan via proxy Barbara Powell, Bill Scruggs, Sonya King, Ray Evans, Kevin Donaldson, Chuck Sutherland, Kurt Heischmidt via proxy Chuck Sutherland, Jimmy Johnson, Becky Harris, Greg McDonald, Kelly Keisling, Randy Heady, Casey Garner, Audie Cook via proxy Chris Ballou, Tommy Lee via proxy Ray Evans.

Others Present: Jon Zirkle, Stacy Morrison, Andrea Barbour, Ben Danner, Jerry Warren, Amy Fiscus, Ian Preston, Andrea Noel, Jermy Sims, Rick Gregory, William Brewer, Christian Snelgrove, Chris McPhilam, Holly Montooth, MareikeOrtmann, Lisa Cross, Zach Johnson, Kwabena Abouyge, Charley Lyons

Welcome and Introduction

Mr. Mark Dudney called the meeting to order and welcomed the Dale Hollow RPO Technical Committee Members and guests to the fall meeting of the RPO. Mr. Dudney introduced the new members to the technical committee: Tara Wohlgemuth, Chuck Sutherland, and Kurt Heischmidt. A roll call for attendance was conducted and Mr. Dudney determined a quorum was met.

Approval of December 12, 2017 Technical Committee Meeting Minutes

Mr. Dudney requested a motion to approve the December 12, 2017 meeting of the Technical Committee. Dwight Jewell made a motion to approve the minutes. Evan White seconded the motion passed with a vote of all ayes.

Election of Technical Committee Officers

Mr. Dudney opened the floor to nominations and requested a motion to elect a new chair for the Technical Committee. Rick Gregory nominated Sonya King. Donnie Dennis seconded the motion passed with all ayes.

Mr. Dudney opened the floor to nominations and requested a motion to elect a new vice chair for the Technical Committee. Greg McDonald nominated Ray Evans. Evan White seconded the motion passed with all ayes.

UCHRA Improve Act Competitive Capital Grant

Ms. Becky Harris of UCHRA gave a presentation to the Committee concerning an IMPROVE Act Competitive Capital Grant Program. The project, which would be \$5.5M, involves placing transit shelters across all counties in the Upper Cumberland which would be located near senior housing facilities. This project would create "livable communities" for the elderly and would allow them access to transit without making a 48-hour reservation. Kevin Donaldson made a motion to recommend. Bill Scruggs seconded the motion passed with a ayes.

Multimodal Access Grant

Mr. Dudney introduced all presenters and explained the scoring process.

Gordonsville gave a brief presentation on the sidewalks they needed.

Gail Dishman of Jamestown presentenced the proposal of Hwy 52 sidewalks.

Chris Ballou presented on behalf of Lafayette with the proposal of sidewalks on Hwy 10.

Ray Evans of Livingston presented to improve existing sidewalks in the downtown district.

After everyone presented committee members completed score sheets and turned them in for scoring.

TDOT Updates

Andrea Barbour presented on the completion of the Rural Regional Transportation Plan and presented a copy to each table. The final document is a first for the State of Tennesseee. Ms. Barbour discussed the top 3 goals for the counties which included; improve safety throughout the region, provide multimodal access, create economic development opportunities, through various transportation initiatives, and address freight traffic along the roads that are unable to handle the capacity. Mareike Ortmann discussed the trend on traffic volume in all the counties represented and discussed the their significance. Stacy Morrison gave direction on how to submit new projects. Donnie Dennis made a motion to recommend. Evan White seconded the motion passed with a ayes.

MMAG Ranking Results

Mr. Dudney announces Lafayette, Gordonsville, Livingston and Jamestown were the top 4 counties to be submitted. Ray Evans made a motion. Donnie Denniss seconded the motion which passed with all ayes.

Other Business

No other business.

Public Comment

No public comment.

<u>Adjourn</u>

With no other business to discuss, Dwight Jewell made a motion to adjourn, seconded by ChrisBallou. The motion passed with a vote of all ayes.